PTA‎ > ‎

PTA Board

The PTA board is made up of volunteer parents and staff from the school and are elected by general membership in the spring. Additional board members can be appointed by the president and confirmed by the board. Elections are held in the spring and officers assume positions starting July 1st. Each person takes responsibility for certain aspects of operations and all work is done on a volunteer basis without compensation for their role. 

2017-2018 PTA Board Members

Principal of FSK
Mimi Y. Kasner

Assistant Principal of FSK
Sonny Wong

Tina M. Yun

Catherine Reid

Terah Hagy

Membership VP
Kai Guiland

Fundraising VP
Jim Toby

Outreach Co-Chairs

Shae Robinson

Selinda Mandarano

Technology VP
Belisa Mandarano

Board Members at Large
Michael Coleman

Florian Sauer

Anna Jaeger

Teacher Representative
Cara Cuper